The Last!

It all started on thanksgiving, the whole family was at my cousin’s house everybody had to bring something in. Everybody did so, there was like 30 people and as result there was so much food, countless and countless trays. My stomach was growling and the trays couldn’t stop coming. I tried to taste the food but my mom to me wait till everybody got there so that we could start eating together. I was so inpatient I was six you couldn’t blame me and I hadn’t eaten anything for three days since I have had been really sick in the past days. All the food just made my mouth water time seemed to got by slower, I couldn’t wait.

Then, everyone was taking so long I fell asleep. When I woke up I notice that the trays had been finished and demolished by them. I was so hungry everyone was just sitting there trying to get relieve after all that food. I was so angry I began to cry because I was extremely hungry and I was getting cramps. I JUST WANTED FOOD! My mom served me some tamales and lasagna, the most delicious food I’ve ever had I could savor all the ingredients in the lasagna (I didn’t like lasagna). The tamales were spicy and to me they just tasted like heaven. I surprisingly ate the food slowly it was just succulent and  flavorful food from that day on I never fall asleep in family reunions!

indexindex1

Leave a comment